All Posts By

John Ryan

St. Paul’s Current Account & Debit Card

By Latest News

Our Current Account and Debit Mastercard are out of this world.

Features Include:

  • Contactless payments.
  • Pay with Apple Pay, Google Pay & Fitbit Pay.
  • Cashback available at participating retailers.
  • Easy to sign up.
  • Globally accepted Mastercard® Debit Card.
  • Use in-store, online or at ATMs.
  • Transparent Fees.
  • No surcharge interest on overdrafts.
  • Direct Debits.
  • Stay in control with our Mobile App, e-Statements and e-Fee Advices.
  • Secure online shopping.
  • 24/7 support for lost/stolen debit cards.

Click for more details

January 2022 Draw Winners

By Latest News

Congratulations to the winners of our January Draw: –

Ford Focus:

Stewart Doyle, Ballyshannon Garda Station, Co Donegal


€5,000 Winner:

David Moriarty, Shannon Garda Station, Co. Clare


5 X €2,000 Winners:

  1. Denis Costello, Wexford Garda Station, Co Wexford
  2. Name Withheld
  3. Mary Moore, Naas, Co Kildare
  4. Name Withheld
  5. Pat Nunan, Carrigaline, Co Cork


5x €1,000 Winners:

  1. Marc Lake, Crosshaven, Co Cork
  2. John J Clarke, Palmerstown, Dublin 20
  3. Patrick Farrell, Harcourt Square, Dublin
  4. Karl McManus, Lusk Garda Station, Co. Dublin
  5. Ann Walker, Naas, Co. Kildare


Click here for more on St. Paul’s Draws

Christmas 2021 Draw Winners

By Latest News

Congratulations to the winners in our Christmas Draw!

8 x Ford Focus ST-Line MHEV Winners:

  1. Jacqueline & David Foley, Tivoli, Co Cork
  2. Robert Light, Hollyford, Co Tipperary
  3. Eamon O Loughlin, Garda HQ, Dublin
  4. James C & Mary Nyhan, Farnanes, Co Cork
  5. Michelle Saunders, Ovens, Co Cork
  6. Eugene Murphy, Cavan, Co Cavan
  7. Cora Dowling, Threecastles, Co Kilkenny
  8. Cian Larkin, Enniscorthy, Co Wexford


8 x Hyundai Kona Executive Facelift Model Winners:

  1. Ann Flood, Carlow, Co Carlow
  2. Thomas O Brien, Henry St. Garda Station, Limerick
  3. Donal Daly, Anglesea St. Garda Station, Cork
  4. Paul Herbert, Rathfarnham Garda Station, Dublin
  5. Anthony Daly, Mallow Garda Station, Cork
  6. Martin T Mc Nicholas, Castlebar, Co Mayo
  7. Fergal M Maguire, Kilrush, Co Clare
  8. Chris Bellew, Dundalk, Co Louth


15 x €5,000 Winners:

  1. Alma Delaney, Roscommon Garda Station, Co Roscommon
  2. Niall Brady, Ballyshannon Garda Station, Co Donegal
  3. Name Withheld
  4. Tony Kennedy, Kilkenny Garda Station, Co. Kilkenny
  5. Theresa Madden, Ennis, Co Clare
  6. Miriam Mulhall-Nolan, Tralee Garda Station, Co Kerry
  7. John Naughton, Roscommon Garda Station, Co Roscommon
  8. Deirdre Quaid, Dingle, Co Kerry
  9. Fergal Meaney, Macroom, Co Cork
  10. James Parker, Longford, Co Longford
  11. Frances Hickey, Kildorrery, Co Cork
  12. Mary C. Moyles, Montenotte, Cork
  13. Michael Carroll, Ballinasloe, Co Galway
  14. Eileen & Patrick Tierney, Rathcormac, Co Sligo
  15. Sinead Burke, Headford Road, Galway


20 x €2,000 Winners:

  1. Peter J Mc Coy, Carrickmacross, Co Monaghan
  2. Laurence O Rourke, Navan, Co Meath
  3. John Rackard, Murrintown, Co Wexford
  4. Eamon Raleigh, Nenagh, Co Tipperary
  5. Anne & James Ryan, Rathdowney, Co Laois
  6. Kieran Organ, Bandon, Co Cork
  7. Conor O Droma, Loughrea, Co Galway
  8. Elizabeth & John Nolan, Castleknock, Dublin 15
  9. Brian Healy, Dunshaughlin, Co Meath
  10. Seamus Magee, Drumree, Co Meath
  11. Kevin Hastings, Cobh, Co Cork
  12. Anthony Casserly, Naas, Co Kildare
  13. Caroline Horgan, Belgooly, Co Cork
  14. Karen Fitzgerald, Castleisland, Co Kerry
  15. Dean Griffin, Stamullen, Co Meath
  16. Noel F Sweeney, Roscam, Co Galway
  17. Theresa Mc Hugh, Watergrasshill, Co Cork
  18. Catherine Carroll, Roscommon, Co Roscommon
  19. Raymond Quinn, Tuam, Co Galway
  20. Theresa Houlihan, Clonmel, Co Tipperary


20 x €1,000 Winners:

  1. Anthony Miniter, Spancihill, Co Clare
  2. Gerard O Donoghue, Midleton, Co Cork
  3. Gerard White, Moate, Co Westmeath
  4. Donncha O Brien, Killarney, Co Kerry
  5. Declan Pillion, Athlone, Co Offaly
  6. Michael Faughnan, Mullingar, Co Westmeath
  7. Anthony Arnold, Inver, Co Donegal
  8. Michael Moran, Ballyhaise, Co Cavan
  9. Stephen Boyce, Drogheda, Co Louth
  10. Deirdre Hennigan, Lifford, Co Donegal
  11. Hanora Barron, Rathcoole, Co Dublin
  12. Fiona Hegarty, Ballincollig, Co Cork
  13. Finbarr O Connor, Millstreet, Co Cork
  14. Ashley Mc Evoy, Dundalk, Co Louth
  15. Patrick O Leary, Kenmare, Co Kerry
  16. Paul Burke, Rathcoole, Co. Dublin
  17. Daniel Flavin, Malahide, Co Dublin
  18. Kenneth M Duggan, Knockrockery, Co Roscommon
  19. Niamh Mangan, Fr. Russell Road, Limerick
  20. Melissa Browne, Glenties, Co Donegal


Click for more on St. Paul’s Draws

November 2021 Draw Winners

By Latest News

Congratulations to the winners in our November Draw

Hyundai KONA:

Peter Wade, Carrick on Shannon, Co Leitrim

€5,000 Winner:

Name withheld

5 x €2,000 Winners:

Gordon Englishby, Bailieboro Garda Station, Co Cavan

Neil O Mara, Air Support Unit

Stephen Burke, Clonard, Co. Wexford

Aoife Martin, Cahir, Co Tipperary

Martin & Una Rowley, Longwood, Co Meath

5 x €1,000 Winners:

Jacinta Kenny, Moydow, Co Longford

Edel Cotter, Ballincollig, Co Cork

Larry & Carmel Mythen, Bray, Co Wicklow

Patrick Walsh, Cahir Garda Station, Co Tipperary

Michael & Teresa Collins, Crosshaven, Co Cork


Click here for more on St. Paul’s Draws

Is your Ulster Bank account closing?

By Latest News

You may have seen the media coverage where Ulster Bank announced it will stop accepting new applications from new and existing personal banking customers, apart from mortgages which will remain available for existing customers only.


The bank is encouraging customers to get ready for changes coming next year as part of the bank’s withdrawal from the Irish market. The bank is urging customers to consider their options, and get ready to choose a new banking provider, especially for current and deposit accounts.

Check out our Current Account & Debit Card here

St. Paul's Garda Credit Union